Am I eligible for SCRA benefits?

Have more questions? Submit a request

The Servicemembers Civil Relief Act (SCRA) provides benefits to active duty servicemembers and, in some cases, their dependents. 

In order to be eligible for SCRA benefits, the servicemember must have been on or currently on active duty in one of these military services:

  1. Army
  2. Navy
  3. Air Force
  4. Space Force
  5. Marine Corps
  6. Coast Guard
  7. Reservists & National/State Guard members
  8. Commissioned Officers of the US Public Health Service (USPHS) or the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

The SCRA covers existing debts when a servicemember is on active duty. In other words, it only applies to debt incurred before active duty begins.


Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful